top of page

About the Chinese Zodiac

The Chinese Zodiac is based on a twelve-year cycle, whereby each year in that cycle is characterized by an animal sign. These signs in order are the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, rooster, dog, and pig. The animal for each year is calculated according to the Chinese lunar calendar.

Chinese Zodiac Wheel 2.png
bottom of page